My new shiny with Fantasy Faire

.

.

click on an image to enlarge

.

Grasshopper Street is one of the stores I discovered at this Fantasy Faire, due to them being the provider of the Quest outfit, a special edition – new release: The Juliet gown, that I blogged earlier.

I am sure that in my search for period costumes in SL I must have come across this store in the years before, but somehow it just never registered fully I must admit, only myself to blame for that of course. So I consider it a new store.

I am showing you 2 new dresses I got. The Regency dress I think is one of the best SL gowns ever with this specific type of bustle skirt, so typical of that time period. The other gown is an Edwardian period style piece, I also got a matching hat.

I just love them both so much!

There are many more items I am now saving up for. Good period clothes are such a gem to find in SL.

And in RL I am waiting for new season of Bridgerton and The Gilded age. Are you watching those? What are your thoughts on both?

.

Fantasy Faire 2024

.

Grasshopper Street

1874 Day Dress

Lucille Afternoon Dress and Straw hat

for Fantasy Faire

.

Fantasy Faire info

Fantasy Faire storelist

.

other items

.

Truth Lullaby

.

location The Golden Hour